Pyecombe Golf Club
Clayton Hill
West Sussex
BN45 7FF


PyecombeGolf Club
The Historic Golf Club Of West Sussex

Guide Dogs

Competition Rules

Presented in 1938 by Guide Dogs for the Blind Association

Up until 2017, this was an Eclectic competition over the Christmas period. As of 2018, this Trophy has been relaunched as an Order of Merit competition.

The Order of Merit runs between end March & November annually and is based on the best Gross scores per round.
The Order of Merit will be decided from 30 selected competition rounds, comprising monthly medals, stablefords and other Trophy competitions. Also included will be the Club Championship rounds.
Each qualifying competition will reward the top 25 places with points from winner to 25th place. Points are allocated by placing all entries into one division.
The Winner will be the person, who, with their best 8 competition points, achieves the most points.
In the event of a tie, the placings are determined on the last point score, the 2nd last point score etc until the final placings are determined. Much like a countback system.
Entry Fee is £10 per person. Handicap Limit is 28, although this is a GROSS score Order of Merit. The winner wins the Anderson Trophy, qualifies for the Competition Winners Cup and is also invited to the Prize Presentation Evening.
Enter in the pro shop for each round
Can play in other competitions simultaneously.

2018Stuart Cohen
2017Stuart Cohen
2016Matt Greenfield
2015Rob Burnham
2014not played
2013Not played
2012Marco Maccario
2011Paul Winter
2010Matt Harper
2009Bob Foster
2008Nick Watson
2007Trevor Greenfield
2006Not played
2005Mike Holland
2004Trevor Greenfield
2003Trevor Greenfield
2002Mike Holland
2001M Burnham
2000L Freer
1999S Cursons
1998E Whitbourn
1997E Whitbourn
1996Not played
1995J Secrett
1994Not played
1993Not played
1992M Browning
1991C Tapner
1990N Beard-Neilson
1989T Greenfield
1988N Beard-Neilson
1987CA Edwards
1986CA Edwards
1985DP Hall
1984DP Hall
1983P Windham
1982P Windham
1981JW Secrett
1980C Edwards
1979KA Attwood
1978A Enever
1977Mrs S Ostlund
1976SM Barrett
1975DC Dickinson
1974KL Furmedge
1973GJ Sutton
1972MH Smithers
1971V Mottram
1970Not played
1969EH Brown-John
1968H H Penny
1967R Connor
1966TLF Keet