Pyecombe Golf Club
Clayton Hill
West Sussex
BN45 7FF


PyecombeGolf Club
The Historic Golf Club Of West Sussex

Longhurst Putter

Competition Rules

Presented by Henry Longhurst C.B.E, Club President 1975-1978
The putter is of the 'croquet' type and was used by Henry Longhurst prior to it being disallowed by the amended rules of golf.

The form of competition is at the discretion of the reigning captain.
Mixed Team Stableford competition in teams of 4.
Best Two Stableford scores to count on each hole
Half Handicap allowance with 1 extra shot for any Ladies
Long Hole Format - eg 1st tee to 2nd green, 3rd tee to 4th Green etc.
£20 per team entry.

2017V.Ephick, E.Emmerson, S.Bunt & N.Baker
2016Andy & Sandi Selsby, Phil Hubble & Duncan Scott
2015M Jones, J Deans, M Laming & J Kotan
2013Phil Hubble, Nick Green, Kevin Cox & Tony Burnham
2012Aileen Greenfield, Sandi Selsby & Sarah Godfrey
2011T & A Greenfield, D.Scott & S Godfrey
2010Keven & Tom Fairfax & Trevor & Aileen Greenfield
2009Trevor & Aileen Greenfield & Nick Wardell & Alison Vermes
2008Glenn Knight, Graham Harwood, Glenn Miller & Simon Marchant
2007Glenn Williams, Ken & Corrinne McNeall & Aileen Greenfield
2006P Hubble, J Deacon, M Stocker & A Selsby
2005R & J Pennicard, A Selsby & L McNeall
2004S Marchant, N Baker, K Fairfax & G Harwood
2003K & C McNeall, A Greenfield & S Godfrey
2002K & C McNeall, A Greenfield & S Godfrey
2001Val Grant, A Davey, P Corney & J Slater
2000K & C McNeall, A Greenfield & S Godfrey
1999J & S Stocker, R & C Honess
1998Val Grant, J Slater, F Hardy & M Stoner jnr